There is always time for Fika

I learned about 3 words in Swedish, the most important one being Fika. Amanda shared this discription with me and I think it’s perfect.

It’s the perfect word for my trip to Scandinavia. A refreshing pause between 2 destinations. Last night we spent the evening visiting and singing. So encouraging and refreshing to me, because now I’m off to a different continent:  Africa here I come! I thank the Lord for this blessed little time of rest and I feel ready for this next adventure (or whatever you may call it.) I promise to share more of Scandinavia later, I had some amazing hosts and loved catching up with friends and making new ones (most of my good photos are on my camera). But for now I request your prayers as our team makes our way from several countries and states to serve in Africa.

“For of Him, and through Him, and to Him, are all things: to whom be glory for ever. Amen.” Romans 11:36

-Julie Ann

Leave a Reply

